Shayne Neumann MP
Federal Member for Blair

Australian Labor
Facebook Twitter YouTube


The electorate of Blair covers an area of approximately 6409 sq km west of Brisbane. Containing most of the City of Ipswich and all of the Somerset Regional Council.

The division streches from Springfield Central, Collingwood Park and Redbank Plains in the east to the boundary of the Ipswich City Council in the south and west, and the boundary of the Somerset Regional Council to the north.

Main towns include Kilcoy, Toogoolawah, Esk, Coominya, Lowood, Fernvale, Ipswich, Minden, Marburg, Rosewood, and Walloon.

The electorate was first proclaimed in 1997/1998 and is named after Harold Blair AO a noted Australian tenor and Aboriginal activist.


More information:

Last updated: 01/03/2015